Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)

Pascal (a friend, almost a family member) contacted me at the beginning of January to propose me to design the layout of his second book 'Bike-inspired creativity'. This was the first price offer I made under my new 100% freelance status! Passionate about cycling and a cyclist to the tips of my fingernails, it seemed to me to be a project of good omen!

Ten months later, I have the book in my hands, quite warm and beautiful!

A little word about Pascal, aka Le Vélosophe. Besides his editorial work, Pascal devotes a good part of his time and energy to his passion for cycling. He created and animates a blog full of articles about original bikes. For each of them, he gets in contact with the creator(s). Pascal is of course also a cyclist and takes part in various events and trade fairs where he sometimes presents bikes that he has talked about on his blog.

The book now. The first part of the book is dedicated to the trip he and his two brothers undertook to Canada... as a triplet! Yeah... In know! The second part presents more than 50 original bikes. You'll be amazed, I guarantee!

For each page, I tried to be as creative as possible, echoing the creation. You'll tell me if it's a success!

Visit website


ACTIVITY - Book layout, graphic design, print production
CLIENT - Vélosophe
CREDITS - Michel Evrard (photography)
Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)
Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)Bike-inspired creativity (volume 2)

La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)

Pascal (un ami, presque de la famille) m'a contacté début janvier pour me proposer de mettre en page le tome 2 de son livre 'La créativité liée au vélo'. Ce fut d'ailleurs la première offre rédigée sous mon nouveau statut de free-lance à 100%! Passionnée de vélo et cycliste jusqu'au bout des ongles, cela me paraissait être un projet de bonne augure!

Dix mois plus tard, j'ai le livre entre les mains, tout chaud tout beau!

Un petit mot sur Pascal, aka Le Vélosophe. A coté de son travail éditorial, Pascal consacre une bonne partie de son temps et de son énergie à sa passion pour le vélo. Il tient un blog où fourmillent des articles à propos de vélos originaux. Pour chacun d'eux, il a contacté le/la/les créateur•trice(s). Pascal est évidemment également cycliste et prend part à des manifestations et salon divers où il présente parfois des vélos dont il a parlé sur son blog.

Le livre maintenant. Une première partie consacrée au voyage que lui et ses deux frères ont entrepris au Canada... en triplette! Rien que ça! La seconde partie présente plus de 50 vélos originaux. Il y a de quoi être étonné, je vous assure!

Pour chaque page, j'ai tenté d'être la plus créative possible, en faisant écho à la création. Vous me direz si c'est réussi!

Visiter le site


CATEGORIE - Mise en page de livre, graphisme, gestion d'impression
CLIENT - Vélosophe
CREDITS - Michel Evrard (photographie)
La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)
La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)La créativité liée au vélo (tome 2)